Press "Enter" to skip to content

Bryans, Kyrgios Headline In Delray Beach; All You Need To Know

Bob Bryan and Mike Bryan are set to make their final appearance at the Delray Beach Open by The 41-year-old American twins, who will retire from professional tennis at this year’s US Open, made their Delray Beach debut in 1999 and have since won a tournament-record five titles. Their triumph last year marked their first tour-level title together since Bob’s comeback from hip surgery. 
Australian Nick Kyrgios returns for a second straight year, and is the top seed in the singles draw. Should Kyrgios get through his first-round match against American Tommy Paul, he will face the winner between Australian Open quarter-finalist Tennys Sandgren or 2018 champion Frances Tiafoe. Sixth seed Ugo Humbert, who won his maiden title in January at the ASB Classic, is also in the top quarter of the draw. 
In the bottom quarter, Radu Albot opens his title defence against 2017 champion Jack Sock, while No. 2 seed Milos Raonic meets Andreas Seppi. Taylor Fritz and Reilly Opelka lead the American charge, as the third and fourth seeds, respectively.
Here’s all you need to know about Delray Beach tennis tournament, including when is the draw, what is the schedule, where to watch, who has won and more. 
Established: 1993
Tournament Dates: 17-23 February 2019 
Tournament Director: Mark Baron
Draw Ceremony: Friday, 15 February at 3pm
Are You In? Subscribe To Get Tournament Updates In Your Inbox
Schedule (View On Official Website)
* Qualifying: Saturday and Sunday at 11:00am
* Main draw: Monday – Friday at 11:00am and 6:00pm, Saturday at 12:30pm and 6:00pm
* Doubles final: Sunday, 24 February at 12:30pm
* Singles final: Sunday, 24 February not before 3:00pm
How To Watch
Watch Live On Tennis TV 
TV Schedule
Venue: Delray Beach Stadium & Tennis Center 
Main Court Seating: 3,521
Prize Money: US $602,935 (Total Financial Commitment: US $673,655) 
Tickets On Sale: Buy Now

View Who Is Playing, Past Champions, Seeds, Points & Prize Money Breakdown
Honour Roll (Open Era)
Most Titles, Singles: Jason Stoltenberg, Jan-Michael Gambill, Xavier Malisse, Ernests Gulbis (2)
Most Titles, Doubles: Bob Bryan, Mike Bryan (5)
Oldest Champion: Ivo Karlovic, 35, in 2015
Highest-Ranked Champion: No. 20 Mardy Fish in 2009
Youngest Champion: Kei Nishikori, 18, in 2008
Lowest-Ranked Champion: No. 244 Kei Nishikori in 2008
Most Match Wins: Xavier Malisse (26) 

2019 Finals
Singles: Radu Albot (MDA) d [Q] Daniel Evans (GBR) 36 63 76(7)   Read & Watch
Doubles: [1] Bob Bryan (USA) / Mike Bryan (USA) d [2] Ken Skupski (GBR) / Neal Skupski (GBR) 76(5) 64  Read More

Hashtag: #dbopen

Facebook: @DelrayBeachOpen
Twitter: @DelrayBeachOpen
Instagram: @delraybeachopen
Did You Know… The tournament was held in Coral Springs, Florida, from 1993-98. Todd Martin won the inaugural edition of the tournament with victory over David Wheaton in an all-American final.

.videoWrapper {
position: relative;
padding-bottom: 56.25%; /* 16:9 */
padding-top: 25px;
height: 0;
.videoWrapper iframe {
position: absolute;
top: 0;
left: 0;
width: 100%;
height: 100%;

Source: ATP World Tour

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: